Tuesday, 27 December 2016

IPL 10 Auction 2017 Date, Time, participating Teams (MI, KKR Players List)

IPL 10 Auction 2017 Date : In 2008, a league was started with a motive to give fans a treat of watching cricket by letting cricketers from all nations compete together. Indian Premier League of offered fans everything what they wanted, from seeing Rahul Dravid and Jacques Kallis bat with each other to see Sachin Tendulkar and Ricky Ponting share the same T-Shirt, IPL has always been the centre of attraction for cricket lovers. In 2017, IPL returns once again with the same hope to give all the cricket fans around the globe a chance to see their favourite cricketers from different nations play together, for some fans, it’s a dream come true, while for others, it’s a way of enjoying cricket to its fullest. 

IPL 10 Auction 2017 Date, Time

Every year IPL Auctions are held, usually in February, in 2017 at 9PM IST, the same tradition will be carried forward by IPL. On 4 February, 2017, all the owners of IPL of the eight teams which will participate in this year’s IPL will sit under the same roof and bid for the players who are showcased in auction for the next season of IPL. The eight teams which will be participating are Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rising Pune Supergiants, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Gujarat Lions. IPL lets the owners retain their players after every season, this year, all teams have retained their star players while some teams have released their superstar players. 

IPL 10Auction 2017 Participating Teams

Here’s a list of IPL 2017 participating teams and released players.

List of released players: 

  • Rising Pune Supergiants: Kevin Pietersen, Ishant Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Thisara Perera, Peter Handscomb, Saurabh Tiwary, Albie Morkel, George Bailey, Rudra Pratap Singh, Scott Boland and M. Ashwin. 
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad: Karn Sharma, Trent Boult, Tirumalasetti Suman, Ashish Reddy, Eoin Morgan, Aditya Tare. 
  • Mumbai Indians: Corey Anderson, Unmukt Chand, Marchant De Lange, Kishore Pramod Kamath, Martin Guptill, , Akshay Wakhare, Nathu Singh, Jerome Taylor. 
  • Delhi Daredevils: Nathan Coulter-Nile, Joel Paris, Pawan Negi, Pawan Suyal, Imran Tahir, Akhil Herwadkar, Mahipal Lomror. 
  • Gujarat Lions: Dale Steyn, Sarbjeet Ladda, Pravin Tambe, Umang Sharma, Amit Mishra, Paras Dogra, Eklavya Dwivedi, Aksh Deep Nath. 
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: Kane Richardson, Varun Aaron, , Akshay Karnewar, Vikas Tokas, Parveez Rasool, Chris Jordan, Abu Nechim Ahmed, David Wiese, Vikramjeet Malik, Praveen Dubey. 
  • Kings XI Punjab: Mitchell Johnson, Kyle Abbott, Rishi Dhawan, and Farhaan Behardien. 
  • Kolkata Knight Riders: Morne Morkel, Brad Hogg, Colin Munro, John Hastings, Jaydev Unadkat, Jason Holder, Rajagopal Sathish, Manan Sharma, Shaun Tait. 

IPL 10 (2017) Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders Players List

The list above sure is filled with destructive players with Trent Boult, Kevin Pietersen and Dale Steyn leading the list of destruction on their shoulders. Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore have retained most number of players to keep their team formation in check. This year’s Auction will surely be filled with a lot of excitement as the line-up looks really impressive and the calibre of players who will be auctioned is too high. Keep visiting for more information related to IPL 10 Auction 2017.

Talking about players who were released, there are some shocking inclusions in Kolkata Knight Riders list as their seaming spearhead Morne Morkel, KKR released six of their 10 overseas players, Morne Morkel was released while Chris Lynn was retained, Brad Hogg was released as well along with Colin Munro, the destructive batsman was released as well. Jason Holder and Shaun Tait, both of them who played fewer matches for KKR were released, this year, they'll be targeting to get some seamers who could sign up as replacement for Morne Morkel, Jason Holder and Shaun Tait, they'll target all-rounders as well as spinners to fill in the void which is left after the departure of Brad Hogg and Colin Munro. Like KKR, two high profile players were released by Mumbai Indians, Corey Anderson and Martin Guptill, the kiwi dynamic duo were released. Along with the kiwi dynamic duo, Jerome Taylor and Marchant De Lange were released as well, Mumbai Indians will look forward to buy an opener to replace Guptill and an all-rounder who will not let Mumbai Indians miss Corey Anderson. 

Players to look out for in auctions are: Dale Steyn, Eoin Morgan, Trent Boult, Kevin Pietersen, and Jason Holder. Ultimately a reminder for all of you, IPL Auctions will be held on 4th February, 2017 at 9PM IST.